top of page
  • Writer's pictureandthentherewerethree

Second Semester (A Poem)



Finals Week (also, I wrote this poem instead of working on papers)


There’s only 24 hours in a day

I can’t waste a minute away

My planner is full

I am so done with school

I need to work, or a fifth year I’ll stay


I open my laptop

It needs to warm up

I click on Chrome

But on Amazon, I roam

I need to work, or all night I’ll be up


I have 3 papers due

For this, Sparknotes will do

Now I’m on Facebook

But I need to read real books

I need to work, or my grades will be poo


How is it midnight

I don’t have a sentence in sight

Nothing have I read

Procrastination makes me feel tired and dead

I guess I will get up early and work by lamplight


Who was I fooling

I knew what I was doing

But the work is now done

The reward of sleep I have finally won

Good night I will be in my bed, drooling


~Sammy~

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page