top of page
  • Writer's pictureandthentherewerethree

N.C. D.O.T. Announces I-85 Road Construction Completion


March 19th, 2079 ⸻ The North Carolina Department of Transportation announced this week that the road construction on Interstate 85 has finally come to completion after nearly a century of constant construction.


Road work lasted so long that generations were born not realizing that construction was ever underway, they thought this was how roads were. Robert Wreath rejoices that the day has finally arrived when construction on I-85 is complete, “I am just thankful that my children and grandchildren won’t have to waste their lives in traffic as I did.”


N.C.D.O.T. predicts that due to the extended distance of the highway and natural wear of the road due to traffic, reconstruction, stabilization, and routine maintenance of I-85, will begin again in a few weeks.

19 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page