top of page
  • Writer's pictureandthentherewerethree

Due to Lack of Parents in College Environment, Roommate Takes on Role

Belmont, NC⸻ College is a time for adventure, parties, and really discovering yourself as the young adult you’re becoming. However, one college student is taking it upon herself to make sure her roommate safely navigates the college life:


“I mean, who else is going to keep her on the right track?” College student Molly Boones states. “I keep track of her every move, makes sure she does her homework. Oh! I text her if I hadn’t heard from her in ten minutes. I’ve arranged my entire class schedule to match hers so I can always be by her side!”


Molly’s roommate gave her own response, “my parents don’t even call anymore to check in on me. They know Molly will make sure that I won’t do… well, anything.”


~Kateri~

40 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page